Home · Articles · Features · Featured Stories · Winter Guide 2013: Winter Toolkit
January 23rd, 2013 WW Staff | Featured Stories
 

Winter Guide 2013: Winter Toolkit

Cold Comforts from Local Makers

ws-gear_3912IAMGE: Morgan Green-Hopkins
ski spots Winter Gear Not Winter Curling Lift Off Sleds Bikes Board Games Hot Toddies Intro
IMAGE: Morgan Green-Hopkins


1. Billy Goat soft-snow skis

By ON3P, on3pskis.com.
Hand-ground with bamboo core.
$799 at Next Adventure, 426 SE Grand Ave., 233-0706, nextdventure.net.


2. Salvatore Sanchez snowboard 

By Salomon Snowboard, salomonsnowboard.com.
Aspen core, extruded base.
$329.95 at U.S. Outdoor Store, 219 SW Broadway, 223-5937, usoutdoor.com.


3. Terry goggles

By Airblaster, myairblaster.com.
$89.99 at Exit Real World, 206 NW 23rd Ave., 226-3948, exitrealworld.com.


4. Pendleton Pilgrim women’s jacket

By Bonfire Snowboarding, bonfiresnowboarding.com, and Pendleton Woolen Mills, pendleton.com.
$399.95 at Tactics Board Shop, tactics.com.


5. Fragment men’s snow gloves

By Grenade Gloves.
Suede palm, waterproof insert.
$54.95 at grenadegloves.com.


6. 30Z Ski Pack

By CiloGear, cilogear.com.
Lightweight, custom-made.
$189 at CiloGear (workshop), 6635 N Baltimore Ave., No. 235, 305-3858


7. Club Visible bike pants

By Showers Pass, showerspass.com. 
Waterproof. Reflective stripe.
$149.99 at Bike Gallery, 1001 SW 10th Ave., 222-3821, bikegallery.com.


8. ski+ Gradient socks

By Icebreaker, icebreaker.com.
Merino “smart wool.”
$24 at Icebreaker Touch Lab, 1109 W Burnside, 241-8300.


9. FORM minimalist running shoes

By Skora, skorarunning.com.
Quick drying.
$185 at Fit Right NW, 2258 NW Raleigh St., 525-2122, fit-right-nw.com.


10. Laken women’s boots

By Keen, keenfootwear.com.
Waterproof.
$190 at Keen Garage, 505 NW 13th Ave., 971-200-4040.


11. Medium rear bicycle panniers

By Black Star Bags, blackstarbags.wordpress.com.
Waterproof, vinyl exterior, Cordura shell liner.
$140 each, $240 pair at Black Star Bags, 2033 SE Hawthorne Blvd., 284-4752.


12. Anvil hooded shell

By Homeschool Snowboarding, homeschoolsnowboarding.com.
Waterproof, wind-resistant.
$389.95 at U.S. Outdoor Store, 219 SW Broadway, 223-5937, usoutdoor.com.
 
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 
 
 

 

comments powered by Disqus
 

Web Design for magazines

Close
Close
Close