September 19th, 2006 | by MARK BAUMGARTEN Music | Posted In: Columns

Local Cut Links Page

     
Tags:
Whether you are new to the Portland scene, or a golden oldie holding on for dear life, these are the websites you need to know.

Record Labels
Aesthetics: aesthetics-usa.com
Audio Dregs: audiodregs.com
Battleship: battleshiprecords.com
Beta-Lactam: blrrecords.com
Collective Jyrk: jyrk.com
Community Library: community-library.net
Failing: failingrecords.com
Holocene Music: holocenemusic.com
Hush: www.hushrecords.com
Jus Family: jusfamilyrecords.com
Magic Marker: magicmarkerrecords.com
Marriage: marriagerecs.com
Lucky Madison: luckymadison.com
Arena Rock: arenarockrecordingco.com
Smells Delicious: www.smellsdelicious.net
States Rights: statesrightsrecords.com
Strange Attractors Audio House: strange-attractors.com
Tombstone Records: deadmoonusa.com/tombrecords.htm
Yarnlazer: yarnlazer.com

Publications
All Skratch: allskratch.net
Dagger: indiepages.com/dagger/zines.html
Just Plain Terror: justplainterror.com
Northwest Noise Podcast: northwestnoise.com
Oregon Live: oregonlive.com
PDX Bands: pdxbands.com
Portland Mercury: portlandmercury.com
Portland Tribune: portlandtribune.com
Super Happy Wax: superhappywax.com
Urban Honking: urbanhonking.com
Willamette Week: wweek.com
Yeti: yetipublishing.com

Clubs
Acme: acme-pdx.com
Aladdin: aladdin-theater.com/
The Artistery: artistery.net
Ash Street: ashstreetsaloon.com
Berbati's Pan: berbati.com
Blue Monk: thebluemonk.com
Crystal Ballroom: danceonair.com
Dante's: danteslive.com
Doug Fir: dougfirlounge.com
Dunes: myspace.com/13726209
Food Hole: myspace.com/foodholepdx
Gravity Room: myspace.com/gravityroom
Hawthorne Theatre: hawthornetheatre.com
Holocene: holocene.org
Jimmy Mak's: jimmymaks.com
Kelly's Olympian: kellysolympian.com
Mississippi Pizza: mississippipizza.com
Mississippi Studios: mississippistudios.com
Red Room: myspace.com/redroomportland
Red and Black Café: redandblackcafe.com
Rock ‘n' Roll Pizza: rocknrollpizza.com
Roseland: doubletee.com/rose_schedule.html
Sabala's On Mt Tabor: sabalasmttabor.com/
Tonic: myspace.com/thetoniclounge
Towne Lounge: townelounge.com
White Eagle: mcmenamins.com
Wonder Ballroom: wonderballroom.com

Booking and Promotions
Bigshot Touring Artists: bigshottouring.com
Blackbird Presents: blackbirdpresents.com
King Banana: kingbanana.net
Monqui Presents: monqui.com
Thrasher Presents: mikethrasherpresents.com


Music Festivals
MusicfestNW: musicfestnw.com
PDX Pop Now!: pdxpopnow.com

If there is something missing from this list (and surely there is), please email localcut@wweek.com and let us know.
 
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
comments powered by Disqus
 

Web Design for magazines

Close
Close
Close