The 2011 roster of Oregon Book Awards finalists is out and the list is long. This year's celebration of Oregon authors includes a Readers' Choice award. Vote for what you think is the worthiest work here. The ceremony to honor our best scribblers takes place April 25 at the Gerding Theater at the Armory.

Tickets are on sale now and likely to sell out in a flash.

Read 'em and weep. (WW's long been fascinated by Richmond Fontaine frontman and scribe Willy Vlautin--we even excerpted his last book--so you know who we're rooting for to win the Ken Kesey Award for Fiction.)

Ken Kesey Award For Fiction Judge: Lydia Millet Emily Chenoweth of Portland Hello Goodbye (Random House) K.B. Dixon of Portland A Painter's Life (Inkwater Press) Jane Kirkpatrick of Moro A Flickering Light (WaterBrook Press) Scott Sadil of Hood River Lost in Wyoming (Barclay Creek Press) Willy Vlautin of Portland Lean on Pete (Harper Perennial)   Stafford/Hall Award For Poetry Judge: Robert Pinsky David Biespiel of Portland The Book of Men and Women (University of Washington Press) Donna Henderson of Monmouth The Eddy Fence (Airlie Press) Henry Hughes of Falls City Moist Meridian (Mammoth Books) Jennifer Richter of Corvallis Threshold (Southern Illinois University Press) Zachary Schomburg of Portland Scary No Scary (Black Ocean)   Frances Fuller Victor Award For General Nonfiction Judge: Greg Grandin Paul Collins of Portland The Book of William (Bloomsbury) Tom Krattenmaker of Portland Onward Christian Athletes (Bowman & Littlefield) Barry Sanders of Portland Unsuspecting Souls (Counterpoint Press) Barry Sanders of Portland The Green Zone (AK Press) Paul VanDevelder of Corvallis Savages and Scoundrels (Yale University Press)   Sarah Winnemucca Award For Creative Nonfiction Judge: Kyoko Mori Carol Ann Bassett of Eugene Galapagos at the Crossroads (National Geographic) Tom Bissel of Portland Extra Lives (Pantheon Books) John Daniel of Elmira  The Far Corner (Counterpoint Press) Lisa Ohlen Harris of Newberg Through the Veil (Canon Press) Kathleen Dean Moore of Corvallis Wild Comfort (Trumpeter Books) Eloise Jarvis McGraw Award For Children's Literature Judge: Kathi Appelt Dale E. Basye of Portland  Rapacia:The Second Circle of Heck (Random House) Dawn Babb Prochovnic of Portland  The Nest Where I Like to Rest (Magic Wagon) Graham Salisbury of Lake Oswego Calvin Coconut:  The Zippy Fix  (Wendy Lamb Books) Stephanie Stuve-Bodeen of Hines  A Small Brown Dog A With Wet Pink Nose (Little Brown and Company) Barbara Kerley of Portland The Extraordinary Mark Twain (Scholastic Press) Leslie Bradshaw Award For Young Adult Literature Judge: Kathi Appelt Scott William Carter of Salem  The Last Great Getaway of the Water Balloon Boys (Simon and Schuster) Kerry Cohen Hoffman of Portland  It's Not You, It's Me (Random House) Anne Osterlund of Ione   Academy 7 (Penguin Group) L.K. Madigan of Portland   Flash Burnout (Houghton Mifflin) Emily Whitman of Portland  Radiant Darkness (Greenwillow/Harper Collins) Angus L. Bowmer Award For Drama Judge: Paula Cizmar Marc Acito of Portland & C.S. Whitcomb of Wilsonville  Holidazed Wayne Harrel of Portland  Second Bloom Susan Mach of Portland  The Lost Boy George Taylor of Beaverton Good Citizen Molly Best Tinsley of Ashland Glacial Genes Oregon Literary Fellowships WRITERS Poetry Jennifer Richter of Corvallis C.Hamilton Bailey Fellowship Crystal Williams of Portland  Oregon Poetry Community Fellowship Michelle Penaloza of Eugene Women Writers' Fellowship Fiction Brenden Willey of Portland The Walt Morey Fellowship   Literary Nonfiction Gretchen Icenogle of Portland The Friends of the Lake Oswego Library William Stafford Fellowship Michael McGregor of Portland The Leslie Bradshaw Fellowship   Drama Claire Willett of Portland   Young Readers Literature Barbara Liles of Portland The Edna L. Holmes Fellowship in Young Readers Literature   PUBLISHERS The Grove Review of Portland Octopus Books of Portland