January 28th, 2008 5:33 pm | by LocalCut News | Posted In: CLEAN UP

COUNTDOWN! LocalCut, Live-ish from the Portland Music Awards

JayWe're only hours away from the inaugural Portland Music Awards, and oh the town's in a frenzy. Storm Large or Modest Mouse for Best Live Performance? Shaky Hands or Shins for Album Of The Year? And whomever shall win the Legend Award? A host of local luminaries including football icon Jerry Glanville, man about town Art Alexaxis and several surprise guests are scheduled to appear alongside performances from Portland's most exciting young talent—the Dimes, Josh Hodges, Ashleigh Flynn, Leigh Marble and many more.

Willamette Week's Jay Horton shall be pounding the red carpet for exclusive interviews to be shown this very website tomorrow. VIDEO interviews.

That's right, LocalCut TV. You'll see it...Soon! And lest you forget, the PMA's are coming at you fast and furious. So we've designed (well, layoutcodez.net designed) this handy countdown widget. The show at the Roseland. See you on the walk of fame!

The list of tonight's performers is as follows:

The 2008 Portland Music Awards January 28, 2008 at Roseland Theater has confirmed its final line-up of performers:

*Art Alexakis (Everclear)
*The Dimes
*Ohmega Watts
*Debra Arlyn
*Josh Hodges
*Ashleigh Flynn
Leigh Marble
*Drew Shoals
*Caleb Klauder & Sammy Lind
*Papa Salty
*Gunnar Roads
Craig Marquardo
Key Of Dreams
*Rose City Chamber Orchestra
Uprite Dub Orchestra (will close out the show)

* indicates a nomination for an award

See WW's Q&A with PMA founder Craig Marquardo in this week's WW, or href="http://wweek.com/editorial/3411/10266/">here.

Photo: Jay Horton, host of LocalCut TV's PMA coverage.
Flash Countdown
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
comments powered by Disqus

Web Design for magazines